ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Teams Squad

South Africa
New Zealand
West Indies

10 teams will be played in ICC cricket world cup 2019,8 teams are qualifies for icc cricket world cup 2019 and other 2 teams will be played qualifying round to play the world cup 2019. The 2019 World Cup will feature 10 teams, a decrease from previous World Cups in 2011 and 2015 which featured 14 teams. The hosts, England, and the top seven other teams in the ICC One Day International rankings as of 30 September 2017 earned automatic qualification by the 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

At the time of the announcement of the qualification structure, ICC Associate and Affiliate members, who were guaranteed four spots in the previous two World Cup tournaments, could be represented by at most two teams, and possibly none at all if they were beaten by the lowest ranked Full Members in the Qualifier.It also meant that at least two of the 10 Test playing nations at the time of the announcement would have to play in the qualifying tournament, and could possibly miss the World Cup finals entirely.

Following recent success, Ireland and Afghanistan were promoted into the ICC ODI Championship and have also since been promoted to full members of the ICC, becoming the newest Test cricketing nations. However, they still needed to qualify for the World Cup via the current process.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *